Android phone at home at last

Two weeks ago, I received my new H3000 Android phone. The mobile device has the following features:

  • 3,5″ touch screen.
  • Android 2.2.1
  • Dual SIM QuadBand.
  • Wifi, Bluetotth, GPS and A-GPS, TV, FM, Java.
  • 114.0 grams cell phone weight with battery.
  • ARM926EJ-S rev 5 (v 5l) BogoMIPS: 207.66 processor.
  • 184MB total memory and 200MB internal storage.
  • Memory slot type: MicroSD card up to 8GB.
  • 2.0 Mega Pixels Backside Camera, 8x Digital Zoom, with Photoflash Lamp

I’m newbie on Android and smartphones, however I began to touch, connect to Internet, run apps, share mp3 through  bluetooth and install / uninstall applications on a few minutes. I was surprised at the simplicity, ease of use and the fun.

When I  went into the Android market I was amazed for the lot of apps available and most of them were free for users. I think that feature allows user test apps and then they can decide to purchase pro/premium versions.

There are very fun apps, useful apps and strange or weird apps. If you don’t believe me, please go to Android market and browse the categories or search for any word and you can see for yourself.

Here I bring you a few list of my favorite apps:

  • Gmail
  • Gtask
  • 3D Music
  • Advanced task killer
  • Aldiko Ebook
  • Androidify
  • Barcode Scanner
  • Buscador RAE
  • Google Search
  • Voice Search
  • Cliente AEMET
  • Elixir
  • eTaxi
  • GooTaxi
  • Finance
  • Google Talk
  • GPS Status
  • IBEX droid
  • IMDB
  • Latitude
  • LiveSports24 F1
  • Google Maps
  • Moto GP Calendar
  • Google Maps Navigation
  • PGA Tour
  • Google Reader
  • Recetario
  • Google Sitios
  • SoundHound
  • Ringtone Maker
  • Twitter
  • Wikipedia
  • WordPress
  • ThinkFree Mobile
  • YouTube

Now I’m developing my own apps and soon you can download and install to your own phone.

If you want to develop your own apps go to App Inventor and see the powerful of thisapp/service.

See you soon my new Android friend.