New and exciting times ahead for me!

I’m very excited and very happy, tomorrow I’ll start my new job.

I’ll begin to develop in new Google JavaScript library, Closure. I read a lot about the benefits of this new library and now I’m studying the big one book about that.

This new library It’s not completely new for me, I have developed many other applications with JavaScript and other libraries like Jquery, however the new concept of this library makes very important changes respect the others.

In Google Closure you have a compiler that does the really heavy work. You have templates to maintain JavaScript code independent from HTML. It’s awesome to work like that. These templates working with JavaScript and Java.

The compiler does big optimizations for your JavaScript code and for your runtime application.

You can view the compiler working:  http://closure-compiler.appspot.com/home

There is an example of code before and after compilation.